Nightline Denied Miracle Proof – Todd Bentley / Lakeland

5 Responses to “Nightline Denied Miracle Proof – Todd Bentley / Lakeland”

  1. MATTHEW STEPHENS ~ THE MAN THAT CURSED TODD BENTLEY IS EXPOSED

    http://www.scribd.com/doc/3280940/TODD-BENTLEY-CURSED-PROPHECY-OF-DOOM-AT-LAKELAND-FLA

    From: Matthew Stephen
    7/09/08 – In the 7/09/08 UBBS, David addresses the July 8, 2008/San Diego numerology; later in the study he takes step three (Matthew 18:17a – “tell it unto the Church”) of Matthew 18 in regards to Matthew Stephen.

    http://www.unleavenedbreadministries.org/?page=podcast_tutorial-1

    This an e mail from Matthew Stephen
    Matthew Stephen
    Sent: Thursday, July 10, 2008 8:28 PM
    Subject: False Accusations
    Dear Saints:
    It has come to my attention that David Eells and others have brought false accusations and have put forth false purported “words of wisdom” against me recently. These accusations have been broadcast on the airwaves as well as published by e-mail correspondence. These accusations are false and purely speculative.
    I love the body of Christ and it saddens me deeply to see a brother in the Lord trying to divide the body of Christ in this manner. I have wept profusely over this matter before the Lord. The Lord Jesus has instructed us to love and pray for those that persecute us and that is the model that I follow; I admonish you to do the same.
    This situation was handled in an unbiblical manner. Two or three witnesses are REQUIRED in order for anyone to entertain an accusation against an elder. There are no witnesses to any wrongdoing, and I have committed no wrong.
    I apologize to all the radio listeners on today’s broadcast on Spirit 1. It was hijacked without notice to me and used against me. I continue to walk in obedience to the Lord as I serve God, with my wife, and the ministry team that God has given to me.
    Please pray for David Eells, Bob of Spirit One radio, my wife and I including the ministry team. I pray that Papa God would love on both David and Bob.

    God Bless you,
    Matthew and Kathy Stephen

    http://www.scribd.com/doc/3284538/Todd-Bentley-Prophets-of-Doom-Mathew-Stephens-Curses-Lakeland-Revival

  2. I am not following this. I’ve read the site, and can’t figure out , Pat, what exactly you are trying to say. Are you saying the Lakeland thing is scripturally unsound, yet you think Matthew was out of order? Or do you think Bentley and gang are men of God who Matthew should not prophesy against? What was said, according to what I read was not a curse, but prophecy against those who are leading multitudes into apostacy. Perhaps getting the microphone was not the best technique, but please explain.

  3. How convenient for Mr. Bentley.

    Tony Cathey
    http://www.imablogger.net

  4. Bentley belongs on an episode of X-FILES,not in the Church

  5. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

    I’m Out! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

