“Depart From Me I Never Knew You”…who is Jesus talking to???

“I Never Knew You..”

Matthew 7:21 – 23

“Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?’ Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

Of all the scripture that comes to mind, perhaps the saddest and most fearful of all is the very words of Jesus Himself found in Matthew 7 and verse 21 – 23. Here, Jesus tells us that at the second coming, there will be some people who will fully expect to ascend to heaven with Him in the clouds of glory, but He will have to tell them; “….depart from Me, I never knew you.” Can you imagine those words falling from our Savior’s lips? “depart from Me, I never knew you!”

Make no mistake about it; there will be people on the Day of Judgment that are going to be expecting to go to heaven, yet instead of inheriting the Kingdom,they are going to hear those saddening words of Christ; “Depart from Me, I never knew you.” There will be deacons, deaconesses, Sabbath school teachers, Elders, Pastors, TV evangelists, miracle workers along with countless others (ie. all church people!) that will be turned away–and all because they lacked one very necessary qualification; they didn’t truly know the Lord and so He will be forced to say to them, “…depart from Me, for I never knew you.”

The people Jesus will say He “never knew” will be those who never felt the need to truly “know Him” yet these are people who “think” they are going to heaven!

In the two videos below Nate Pfeil gives an uncompromisingly clear and heart examining message on those whom Jesus will utter those sad and fearful words “…depart from Me, for I never knew you.”

WELL WORTH A LISTEN TO!

Thanks to WhatIsChazaq for the videos.


19 Responses to ““Depart From Me I Never Knew You”…who is Jesus talking to???”

  1. Wow…this video was incredibly true and powerful. I hope you don’t mind, but I was compelled to put it up on my blog also. I found a full version on tangle. Thanks a lot for posting this!

    • How providential!
      This past Sunday in Bible study we were looking at Isaiah 59:1-2.
      Then, the pastor spoke on 2 Timothy 1:12 regarding Paul’s statement “I know whom I have believed” and what it truly means to know Christ, yet concluding his message with the more important issue of Christ knowing you…referencing the passage Matthew 7. Wow! A word in due season! I will be sharing this. Thanks for contending for the faith!

  2. sharon devney Says:

    Every person should listen to what this young man has to say and drop to their knees and asked for forgiveness from God and to turn from their sins and give Jesus the thanks that he deserves of been battered, marred, tortured and to die for our sins that we do not deserve, only through the grace of God and the blood of Jesus Christ. Amen

  3. sharon devney Says:

    Only through the grace of God and the blood of Jesus Christ that you will be saved. I forgot to put that in which is most important, not by works.

    • thank you for putting this video up, i never truly realised how much jesus suffered for me, and how i have despised his sacrifice by continuing to sin intentionally

  4. I came looking for a smack in the face from the Word of God. Google searched “jesus knew you” and this was the second entry which had the verse “depart from me I never knew you”. Oh, wretched woman that I am- who will save me from this body of sin and death? I battle with an overwhelming lust that I brought upon myself today. Adulterous woman from an adulterous and wicked land. It’s true, we live every day- eating and drinking and watching t.v. And people are dying and being tortured and starving and thirsty and enslaved. I wish I could just toss the tables over and throw everything away.

  5. [...] “Depart From Me I Never Knew You”…who is Jesus talking to … [...]

  6. I am responding to the -Ok, Yokeup is completely wrong- video, and you say repent and i believe that is right but why do you regret to inform the people that repentance alone wont save them from hell? doesnt peter reply to the people in acts 2, when they ask what shall we do, does he not say:
    “Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.”(acts 2:38)
    I have not watched all of your videos and am not trying to judge what you are doing, i think it is a great thing and a burden that i believe God has placed on your heart, but dont you think that people need to know that they dont have the power to overcome sin on there own? they need the Holy Ghost (the spirit of God) and a day in day out relationship with him to live above the sins that bind them. right? Please make a video that lets the people know that they need the Holy Ghost to escape Hell as well as the hatred of sin. I am by no means trying to down play what your are doing, like i said i think it is a wonderful thing because people really do not understand that Hell is real and that they will go there if they do not find God. I believe that the “Hell fire” ministry has gotten way to light, be as heavy as you can brother. people need to be scared of Hell if thats what it takes to bring them to God, but at the same time they need to want to obey His comandments and not just obey by fear alone. Thanks for the vids. and pleas keep it up. i will pray that God blesses your ministry.

  7. Matt Berry Says:

    what a beautiful saying it is though. it is my belief that this is the most humbling teachings of Jesus. it is meant to stop us dead in our tracks, to show us (people who are believers, teachers, ministers…) that we need to at times stop teaching and continue learning!

  8. this verse plainly is talking about Jesus prophesying that people won’t care about Almighty God when he was to leave instead people would believe him to be God and people would do everything in Jesus’ name instead. In that day Jesus himself would reply to them that he did not know them and that he never taught them to stop loving and praising the Almighty God. Now people worship Jesus and forget God. blasphemy

  9. Matt Berry Says:

    not only blasphemy, but contradiction to not only what Jesus taught, but also the meaning of the trinity!

  10. Uggh!

    You are so hard to listen to! You are all over the place. You are not focused, you hit on too many topics. You sound like you are rambling.

    Slow down. Articulate yourself. You are rambling. You are quoting many different verses in the Bible that were specific. You glue them together out of context.

    I don’t mean to criticize you, but Jesus was delighted with FAITH.

    And those who repent still sin since we are not yet perfected. That is why Jesus said to pray “forgive me my sins as I forgive those who sin against me”.

    Jesus also says “People will be pushed into outer darkness”.

    So the concept of a burning hell, seems strange to me. What can a person do in 50 years of life to deserve eternal damnation. What kind of God is that? It sounds more like the devil, and that’s why I can’t take fire and brimstone preachers because you do not sound like Paul, Peter, James, Jesus.

    You really need to chill and organize your thoughts instead of trying to work people into a frenzy. It’s the same tactic as Islamic fundamentalists.

    You are not supposed to judge, you are supposed to love your neighbor and your enemy.

    Christ will choose His own, not you, not your ranting.

  11. John M. Says:

    Let’s slow down a minute, folks. Are you saying that you must live a good life in order to be saved? If not, then how many sins do I need to commit after I have accepted the Lord before I am condemned to hell? If the cross has CLEARED the debt of past, present and FUTURE sin, then by what sin am I condemned to hell for? What fruit was exhibited by the thief on the cross for his salvation? There are many religions today who claim that Christ is Bhuda, or Mohammad, or Krishna or some new age tree or some woman? And those followers call on “that” Jesus as their Lord… and perform “miracles” in that “Jesus’” name. And they prophecy that they are speaking the words of the true Christ. But, when they come before the true Christ, He will reject them because they have falsely “known” Him. I don’t know if this Nate fellow ever commits any sin at all, but if he does, what is he thinking as he commits them? Is he spitting in Christ’s face the moment he weakens and sins, and if he should die at that moment, is he going to hell because of his weakness? If so, then why was Jesus bruised? Was He bruised for only the sins that I am able to withstand? Doesn’t make sense to me… sorry Nate…

    • I like what you are saying here, It is much easier for me to follow and actually breathe in. Do you have scriptures to back up your point. I dont want to sin but I find myself one way or another doing it everyday, I ask for forgiveness and I want to grow as a Christian, however what if I screw up and forget to ask one day? Jesus forgives our sins, but yet are we expected to stop sinning completely, ?I dont know if I can do this, it actually becomes scary and burdensome, and confuses me about Gods love and his ” light burden” can you help me?

      • Yes, Leaha, Read the first Chapter of First John, specifically 1 John 1:9. (Which gives you the remedy of confession before God for your sin thus restoring relationship and fellowship with Him) Also Romans Chapters 6 & 7… and include Romans 8:1. (Which deal with the sin that is still alive in all of us and needs to be recognized and confessed) Don’t let these guys scare you. Fear is not from God. We are all sinners, including these guys on this post, and we all sin everyday. And even if we try to do good works to please God, they are filthy rags to Him because there will always be some sort of pride or selfishness or gain somewhere in our hearts over them. Trust in Christ. He did the work for all of us and He tells us our work is to believe on Him. (John 6: 28,29). I know I’ll probably catch some flack from some on this line, but you should check out sites dealing with Eternal Security and also the Free Grace Movement. Many think that the Free Grace movement is a heretical teaching (and I am still checking it out myself) but it will bring you into many Scriptures and exegesis that will ease your mind about a God Who is just waiting to lower the boom on you for slipping up and sinning… (which is NOT the case). If we could live a sinless life then God would not have needed to send Christ to die for me… He could have given me the Spirit and I could have lived perfectly and gained Heaven, but the “Cup” could not be passed and a substitute had to rendered for me and you. The fact that you see your sin and are disheartened over it PROVES you are of God. And if you are of God, then NO ONE can take you from His hand. So rejoice. God has redeemed you. You are His forever. :)
        Love,
        John

  12. Christ will only say to those who had not His Spirit within them, “I NEVER KNEW YOU.”

    “If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?” LUKE 11:13

    Even though these people believed in Christ and did many works in his name, they never recieved of His Spirit; they were never born again of the Spirit.

    Thats how powerful the name of JESUS CHRIST is, even those who have not the Spirit of God (never born again) in them can use the name of JESUS CHRIST against evil spirits.

    For those you who believe in Christ, and believe within yourselves that you never recieved the power of God (Holy Spirit); never being BORN AGAIN of the Spirit, ASK GOD, in the NAME OF JESUS CHRIST, to give you His Spirit, and he will give it. He is very willing to give it, just have faith and ask.

    BE BLESSED IN JESUS CHRIST NAME!

  13. THANK YOU JESUS!

  14. [...] know the True Jesus of the Bible: the Angry Sovereign Wrathful Jesus of Discernmentalism. And He doesn’t know them either: “And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of [...]

  15. Truth Seeker Says:

    It is a scary scripture isn’t it? If we are seeking to follow Jesus, if we believe we desperately need Him to save us from our sins and we strive to know Him and to do His will every day – then it is terrifying to think that He might reject us on the day of salvation, isn’t it? I often find that this scripture comes to mind when I get focused on leading others to Christ more than spending time with Him myself. But of course, this on its own won’t lead Him to say – “I NEVER knew you.” While I believe that this scripture is useful for helping us avoid the trap of running around trying to do good works, while forgetting our own need for forgiveness and not doing the ‘good work’ of perfecting our own souls, I think that it is actually dealing with something deeper… A person can believe in the power of Jesus’ name and run around talking about Him, telling others about Him, praying for people in His name – and even see people freed of demons and healed etc. – but if he/she has NEVER actually acknowledged his/her need for Him and asked in faith to be saved – and then sought to do what is right – then he/she has NEVER let Jesus ‘know him/her’. There may be many ‘false prophets’ and seemingly successful ‘evangelists’ out there for whom this is true. They enjoy the power, the glory, the fame and, often, the money – that using Jesus name brings them. But they do not actually worship God or seek to do His will. If someone has NEVER confessed their need for the forgiveness God gave through Jesus, if they have NEVER chosen to make Him Lord of their lives (as opposed to just acknowledging Him as Lord – which even the devil does) then they have NEVER let Him know them. If we declare Jesus ‘Lord’ but deny our need for forgiveness, we use His name in vain. It is pointless praying for others, forcing out demons, prophesising and ‘carrying on’ some about Jesus – if we are not ourselves living in Him and He in us. If we are not ‘loving God’ (in other words seeking to be made righteous ourselves) first – then we cannot rightly ‘love others’ second. We are going to be doing ‘evil’ – when we prophesy and teach and cast out demons – as we will be doing it all from our own wrong motives, not from God’s. We need to let Jesus into our hearts for Him to ‘know’ us. We need to confess our sins and declare our need for His forgiveness – and be baptised in the spirit – in order to develop right relationship with God. We need to have faith in His love in order to be saved – and only then, will we be able to go out and do His ‘good works’ instead of our own ‘evil’ ones. Hope this helps you! It has helped me to write it. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

