Patricia King, Bob Jones, and Todd Bentley Discuss Trips to Heaven, and Special Impartations

Patricia King, Bob Jones, and Todd Bentley discuss various things such as visiting the Third Heaven, and special impartations. Bob Jones would have you believe that you can “go up” any time you want, after all, it’s all about faith! Jones even says that he “goes up” every day, and has even taken people with him. In fact, he says that he has taken children as young as 6 and 8-years-old up with him.

He encourages everyone to go up to the Third Heaven. They would have you believe that this is something you can invoke whenever you wish; that you can just take a trip into the Third Heaven merely by taking Bob Jones’ hand and “going up.” They even instruct you how to do it. This is something that not even the apostles could do. You can not just take a “trip up” at will. What Bob Jones is doing is channeling. It is not of God, it’s demonic.

17 Responses to “Patricia King, Bob Jones, and Todd Bentley Discuss Trips to Heaven, and Special Impartations”

  1. Conrad-Australia Says:

    amen.. thats awesome.. PTL for the ‘restoration of all things’!

    • It is good when you want to defend Truth. So did Saul who became Paul. He had presided over the death of those killed who understood before he did the Truth of salvation.
      Now we have today those who understand that we are saved from sin by the sacrifice of the blood of Yahshua who still do not understand the workings of the Holy Spirit.
      Remember that we are citizens of heaven once we have chosen Jesus Christ/Yahshua Ha Meshyiach, to follow after Him.
      The issue with the Jewish Christians was that they needed to see the same manifestation of the Holy Spirit that they all experienced to believe that Gentiles could also be saved. We do not have to experience all to discern Truth and the presence of the LORD in our brothers in Christ. We are to love each other with the love of God, agape love. Then will men give glory to God at our relationships with fellow believers.

  2. Aletheia Says:

    Could we please get some biblical input on this?!
    For instance, how would the MacArthurs vs the hyper prophetic folk argue this from the Bible?

  3. A person’s FAITH supersedes God’s SOVEREIGNTY?

    Bentley, Jones, and King declare they are going past the sovereignty of God into a contemplative heavenly experience. In scripture there is only one who declares himself to be as high as God — satan:

    I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High. Isaiah 14:14

    • I think a better understanding of what they are saying is that some simply wait for the LORD to do something because He is sovereign and even as the Calvinists had thought that to evangelize was not necessary, some have thought to just sit by and watch the LORD work without entering into that which He has us to do after salvation, to develop our relationship with Him, to love Him with our whole heart and soul.

  4. Marianne Says:

    I listen to the whole video, but I didn´t not even 1 time the name of Jesus, the Son of God, where the Christianity goes about.
    And what is the 3rth heaven? The bible talks about 1 heaven.
    And the spirit what goes out of the body to get in the ´heaven´, that´s not from God, it´s occultism.
    If someone believe this, just open your eyes/ears and your bible and you will see that this all is not from God, but from a demons and it´s all occultism. And God said about this is that we not may have contact with the world of occultism and with the demons.

    • Christopher Says:

      Maybe you should open up your bible to 2nd corinthians chapter 12 and read. Judgemental “Christians”…..

    • I know a man in Christ who fourteen years ago was caught up to the ***third heaven***. Whether it was in the body or out of the body I do not know – God knows. And I know that this man – whether in the body or apart from the body I do not know, but God knows – was caught up to paradise.” 1 Cor 12:2-4

  5. Man was ceated by God, for God. It is the desire of God to have communion with man. It was sin that seperated the two, and it was the sacrifice of God’s son, Jesus Christ that has made a way, a reconciliation to God for the sin of man, enabling man to once again have communion with God through Jesus Christ.
    Can man enter into the spirtual realm? Can man see the throne room of God? Can man see heaven or hell? Yes, and there are many scriptures that confirm this.
    Rev 4:1-2 – After this I looked, and there before me was a door standing open in heaven. And the voice I had first heard speaking to me like a trumpet said’ “Come up here, and I will show you what must take place after this.” At once I was in the spirit, and there before me was a throne in heaven, with someone sitting on it. NIV
    It is written that two men, Enoch and Elijah were both taken up into heaven, in the body and in flesh. After this, in Malachi it is written, Mal 4:5 – “See, I will send you the prophet Elijah, before that great and dreadful day of the Lord comes.” Jesus made this statement in Matthew 17:11-12 – “To be sure,Elijah comes and will restore all things. But I tell you, Elijah has already come and they did not recognize him but have done to him everything they wished. In the same way the Son of Man is going to suffer at their hands.”
    Paul says that through Christ we have access to the Father (EPH 2:18)
    and further in Ephesians 3:10 His (Gods) intent was that now (Jesus risen) , through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms.
    There is a realm, the spiritual realm, where we as Christians must learn to walk in and further more to do battle in… but only in the power and might of Jesus Christ and His Spirit.
    Paul makes this statement: ” I know a man in Christ who fourteen years ago was caught up to the third heaven. Whether it was in the body or out of the body I do not know – God knows. And I know that this man – whether in the body or apart from the body I do not know, but God knows – was caught up to paradise.” 1 Cor 12:2-4
    But a very crucial point is made by Paul, again in 1 Corinthians: The man without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him, and he cannot understand them because they are spiritually discerned. 1 Cor 2:14
    Joel 2:28: “And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions.
    People around the world are having heavenly experiences and visitations and proclaiming,”I saw Jesus…he is real!…he is lord!…Heaven is Real….Hell is real.” So I pose this question: If these experiences are demonic in nature…there purpose should be to glorify satan and discredit God, why then is there an aknowledgement that Jesus has come in the flesh? For the word of God says that Jesus walked the Earth and was God in the flesh..and accended to heaven.
    1John 4:2-3 says this: This is how you can regognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that ackowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, but every spirit that does not acknowledge Jesus is not from God.
    Bob Jones ackowledges that Jesus has come in the flesh and calls him Lord as do many of the others that have been accused of promoting the works of the enemy. There are false teachers and false prophets in the world today and they are recognized by the fruit of their labor…have a good look.
    Jesus is Lord!

  6. I have been perplexed by this whole situation. I must say that the last reply from Timothy was quite eye opening & well documented. It certainly makes me pause and give a moment to think “what if this is true”. To those who speak about this as demonic, could you document your arguments with more scripture please? As for me, I will not seek to argue for or against it at this point as I have not yet even tried to consider having faith for this sort of experience. However, if we believe that our Spirit is made by & for God & destined for eternity in his presence, I see no reason why God would not desire for us to begin taking time out to exercise the Spirit by faith while we are here in the flesh. When (in faith) we read the Word of God, pray, worship, meditate on Him, our Spirit is exercised. As you continue to exercise your spirit, should you not grow closer & closer to God. Can we begin to hear his voice? Can we begin to see His providence in the daily miracles around you? Can we begin to dream about Him? Can we begin to receive dreams from Him? Can we begin to encounter God through the wholeness of the Trinity, Father, Son, & Holy Spirit? Can we not argue that in all of these exercises, our spirit is transcending our flesh to a point? What does it really mean to live by the Spirit & not by the flesh. How far will God allow us to go. I personally really desire to know God in the beauty of his Holiness. What an honor it would be for him to permit me to glimpse him for real in the Spirit(as Moses did on earth). I desire God’s glory to rest on me in a tangible way.

    My own personal experience to this point: I have a friend who is taking one night every week to exercise his Spirit in faith to journey in the spirit to Heaven. He has reported much of the same as Bob Jones indicated in the clip. Sometimes it is just a crack of light, or a smell. Other times, he’ll see a white surround & Angels moving to & fro & music. I guess the more you exercise your Spirit the clearer the glimpses get. My question then is this: Why would God not want to reveal more of his Glory to his children? That is what we pray for so often isn’t it? A closer Spirit connection with God while we endure the present sufferings of the flesh. I am hungry for God.

  7. I am happy to find this discussion as I recently heard the entire prophetic conference in Redding in Feb. 2011.

    I spend most mornings worshipping and reading the word. During these times, I hear the still small voice telling me things that often disagree with doctrine. i.e.: that the sinners prayer is an inoculation against true intimacy with our Father., that the majority of the church is not fit for service as they preach against the promptings of the Holy Spirit, that it’s time for the entire church to grow up, clean up, wake up and wait on the Lord for his assignments., that obedience is everything. That much of the world’s problems are caused by us due to our inability to be the Lord’s feet and hands on the earth-to do the will of the Father.- to name a few..

    I was raised in a ‘no gifts’ church, was saved at 7 at a backyard bible club and because my parents didn’t attend, went to church by myself… At the age of 29, I was praying, pouring out my heart for the first time-I’d just read Psalms and noticed that David whined to God, so I felt permission-I’d never prayed so honestly and earnestly before. I started praying in tongues. I had started praying at 2:00 in the morning and fell asleep still praying in tongues. I was horrified when I was told by my minister and friends that I was possessed or at least being deceived by Satan. So, I didn’t pray in tongues again for 3 years. To make a long story short, after researching tongues I tried one more time, asking God to verify that they were from Him; I opened my mouth and spoke in German, praising God. I switched churches and since then, I’ve experienced the loving guidance of the Holy Spirit, saving me from danger, healing me physically and allowing me to be used to heal others as well. as other gifts so wonderfully provided by our Sweet Savior.

    Anyway, I know the drill, I know the teaching of the people that attack anything outside their interpretation of scripture. I had over 20 years of it, skipping over scripture about gifts at bible studies, twisting scripture so that the completion of the bible was all we needed during this dispensation, a doctrine initially created to take heat off the pope by the Jesuits.- I suspect they simply have not experienced the power of the Holy Spirit, because when you do, it changes everything-for the better and the bible makes more sense.

    I do have problem with Bob Jones teaching on initiating a trip to heaven…BUT everything else he talks about is good, really good, scripturally sound and confirms much of what I’ve already heard during my own worship time. I have not tried to go to the third heaven as he suggests because I’m waiting for the OK from God.

    I also have to say that much of the attacks on the prophets and full gospel pastors seem to be an issue of semantics and culture. Many baby boomers were hippies and we foolishly use words that the critics love to misunderstand, like Aura or Vibe etc.

    The rest of the conference was amazing, encouraging and made me happy that Jesus made a way for us to actually feel and experience His amazing love, power, and closeness.

    During the conference, Joseph Garlington broke out with this song, which has blessed me every since I heard it: HE’S ALIVE, HE’S ALIVE, HE’S ALIVE, HE’S ALIVE, HE’S NOT DEAD, HE’S NOT DEAD, HE’S ALIVE!!!! There’s no bad fruit here.

    • I want to add that I have not found scripture to support INITIATING a visit to the 3rd heaven, but there is a verse which mentions the silver cord, which is visible to many who have had deliberate and spontaneous near death and out of the body experiences: Ecclesiastes 12:6 Remember HIM–before the silver cord is severed, or the golden bowl is broken; before the pitcher is shattered at the spring, or the wheel broken …

      Also, the bible tells us that God created everything, so it stands to reason that there would be a genuine version for everything perverted by Satan. Satan cannot create. Prophets vs Psychics etc. Of course their are taboos, but seeking God with all your heart and soul isn’t one of them.

      We shall know them by their fruit, I think that is the key. Looking at the websites of the witch hunters make me wonder about their fruit.

      • 2 Corinthians 12

        1It is not expedient for me doubtless to glory. I will come to visions and revelations of the Lord.

        2I knew a man in Christ above fourteen years ago, (whether in the body, I cannot tell; or whether out of the body, I cannot tell: God knoweth;) such an one caught up to the third heaven.

        3And I knew such a man, (whether in the body, or out of the body, I cannot tell: God knoweth;)

        4How that he was caught up into paradise, and heard unspeakable words, which it is not lawful for a man to utter.

        5Of such an one will I glory: yet of myself I will not glory, but in mine infirmities.

        It is often that one cannot judge by one’s own experience many things. I have been to the third heaven, and the LORD showed me what He wanted to show me, and I experienced what He wanted me to experience. The desire to go itself is from the LORD.

  8. I only have one question. Where is the Word?
    God uses the Word to reveal the kingdom of heaven to man.
    I am not saying that one could not have an experience like paul who was caught up to the third heaven, but I just feel that something is missing.
    Maybe it’s Jesus.
    The Gospel, to me, is given to mankind to bring heaven down to earth, not earth to heaven.
    Jesus didn’t bring anyone to heaven as far as I know. The disciples did see Him in His glory speaking with Moses and Elijah, but the disciples did not transcend to heaven, they saw this manifestation on the earth.
    My feelings are like this: The gospel is the Word of God given to men so that they may be saved. I just don’t see any fruit from these experiences to the saving of souls.
    When we look at Paul, He heard things that He was not allowed to repeat. But even with this awesome experience Paul’s point was that if he were to boast about anything it would be about his weaknesses.
    I can’t put my finger on it, but something just seems off. It doesn’t seems scriptural that this guy says that he is taking children to heaven to see things, nor does it sound like their is any fruit because of it.
    Just my two cents.

    • It hard for the world to convince a child there is not a heaven once he has been there.
      It is hard to convince a child of anything past the perception of His own senses.
      This is a time of denial of even the existence of God, a time when children hear lies that they will not believe once they have experienced the LORD for themselves. Even Lamech of the line of Cain, who boasted of killing one who hurt him, did not speak doubt of the existence of God, and he was of those who was line was ended by the flood of Noah.
      Paul was in the New Testament church and certainly those things available to him are available to those who will go there.
      On the mount of transfiguration, Yahshua Ha Meshyiach/Jesus Christ changed before them. He entered the heavenlies and only three disciples were allowed to see. AND they were not allowed to tell the others either, until the right time, when it was expedient to Kingdom purpose.

      • When I say convince a child I of anything past his senses I could say it better, in opposition to what he can sense. In other words, once he has experienced something, it is almost impossible to talk him out of it.

  9. Going to heaven should be natural with us, though we are always blinded by fear, doubt, unbeleif and religious spirit. We are no longer stranger.. . but fellow citizens with all the saints(in heaven)….Do we have to wait for God before we inniatiate a prayer, or to cast out demons. We should go to heaven whenever we want to go by faith. He that dwells in the secret place of the almight…it is by choice not by force.

Leave a Reply

